Meetings Calendar

The Mancos Times welcomes submissions for the community events listing. Please send announcements to mancostimes@cortezjournal.com. Items submitted at least two weeks in advance have a better chance of getting published; items submitted just days before an event might not get published.

For more information, call the Mancos Times editor at 564-6038.

Wednesday, March 20 - Mancos planning and zoning commission - 7 p.m. at town hall (Third Wednesday)

Wednesday, March 20 - Women's 12-step Recovery meeting - 5:30 p.m. - Oak St. entrance of St. Paul's Episcopal Church. (Every Wednesday)

Wednesday, March 20 - Men's 12-step Recovery meeting - 6 p.m. - West side entry of 650 Grand Ave. (Every Wednesday)

Friday, March 22 - "No Hassles - AA open meeting - 7:30 p.m.- meeting room of riding arena at 40966 Rd. J. (Every Friday)

Saturday, March 23 - Mancos Valley Lions Club - 9 a.m. at First Baptist Church fellowship hall (Second and fourth Saturday)

Monday, March 25 - Floatin' Sober - AA open meeting - 7 p.m. at Oak St. entrance of St. Paul's Episcopal Church (Every Monday)

Monday, March 25 - Four Corners Community Band - 7 p.m. at First Baptist Church, Cortez (Every Monday)

Wednesday, March 27 - Mancos town board - 7 p.m. at town hall (Second and fourth Wednesdays)

Thursday, March 28 - Mancos library board - 5 p.m. at Mancos library (last Thursday)

Monday, April 1 - Friends of the Library - 7 p.m. at the Mancos library (First Monday)

Thursday, April 4 - Mancos Chamber of Commerce - 6 p.m. at 101 E. Bauer (First Thursday)

Thursday, April 4 - Mancos VFW and Ladies' Auxiliary - 7 p.m. at Post 5231 (First Thursday)

Saturday, April 6 - Rustler's 4-H - 10 a.m. at Mancos library (First Saturday)

Monday, April 8 - Mancos school district accountability committee - 5:30 p.m. at the principal's office at Mancos High School. (Second Monday)

Monday, April 8 - Mancos Fire District Board - 7 p.m. at the Mancos fire department (Second Monday)

Tuesday, April 9 - Mancos Water Conservancy District - 7 p.m. at 42888 County Road N (Second Tuesday)

Tuesday, April 9 - Mancos Conservation District Board - 4 p.m. at 604 Bauer Ave. (Second Tuesday)

Monday, April 15 - Mancos Re-6 school board - 7 p.m. at Middle school band room (Third Monday)